Stalcup Award

The Stalcup “Heart of a Dragon” Award

Each year the Kiwanis club awards a $1,500 scholarship to an outstanding Carroll High School football player. The award winner, chosen by the Dragon’s Head Football Coach, is selected based on their leadership, determination, and attitude on and off of the field.

Coach Charlie Stalcup

Charlie Stalcup was a beloved coach at Southlake Carroll High School for many years. He was a long time inspiration to the both the community and the teams that knew him.   As he battled the cancer that ultimately claimed his life, he inspired his fellow coaches, teachers, players, and the Southlake community with his passion and how he continued to be a leader and role model.

Leadership, Dedication, Inspiration

Previous Stalcup Award Winners:
2016 Jackson Davis
2015 Anthony Gervasi
2014 Drew Jakala
2013 Brett Lepicier
2012 Alec Deutsch
2011 Austin Tyrone
2010 Dominic Cruciana
2009 Justin Agnew
2008 John Nathan
2007 Mike Troope and Robert Prigmore
2006 Blake Tomlin
2005 Adam Powers
2004 Adam Hensen